Testimonials

We had a great time at Hill View. The room was very clean and comfortable - best night sleep we have had in a long time! Breakfast was delicious and there was a great choice. All in all we would definitely recommend staying here and will hopefully return. Thanks!

Mrs. Abi Havon - 2nd Jun, 2015 Verified Review

First Class Everything
We came to stay as we were doing a willow weaving course in the village.
We couldn\’t have found anywhere better to stay.Great rooms with everything you could wish and superb breakfast with so much choice,
We will definitely return. Thank you.

Mrs. Jocelyn Garvey – 19th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent B & B
Very comfortable stay in excellent surroundings. Hosts Geoff and Denise made my experience at their home feel like home ! Highly recommended
Don Steenkamp – 10th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

A Friendly Welcome
Thanks to Geoff and Denise for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The room was immaculate and a fantastic hot shower – very welcome after my long exhausting walk. As a solo traveller I always take something to read during breakfast, but the morning newspaper was provided and that was a lovely touch.

Jackie Barrow – 28th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Dear Jackie,
Very many thanks for taking time to write a lovely review for us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope that your walk continued to go well and you’ve enjoyed some more beautiful weather! Denise and Geoff

‘hill View”
My Mother and I had an excellent one night stay at Hill View – we were welcomed with a very much needed lovely cup of tea, enjoyed delicious smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast (and I am extremely fussy) and our hosts kindly transported our back packs on to our next destination which was awesome because we were on a walking holiday and this allowed us a lot more freedom.

Louise Sperring – 8th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Louise, for taking the time to post a lovely review. I am sorry I wasn’t at home to meet you but glad that Geoff looked after you well! I hope to meet you on another occasion.

Overnight Stay
Everything was very good. A very nice b&b and we would return to stay again

Graham Spencer – 20th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer
we stayed here for just one night. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. Tea/coffee on arrival, he printed off directions for us and made a booking for us at a local pub/restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast choice was very good and well cooked. Thank you

John & Lesley Spencer – 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are really pleased by your kind comments. It would be great to see you again and maybe for a little longer.

Holiday Combined With Fishing

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Denise and Geoff our Hosts at Hill View who made us feel relaxed and welcome in their home.The breakfast lacked nothing and any special requirements were willingly catered for and appreciated.

Our room was extremely comfortable and provided every facility – the chocolates left on our pillows were most welcome.

We look forward to a return visit.

Derek And Maureen Darbyshire – 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Very high quality accommodation, breakfast and attentive service. Would highly recommend to any person wishing a relaxing country break.

Jim Horrox – 14th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
From booking to departure our experience was first class. Denise and Geoff were very helpful. The property is immaculate and, most importantly, they have invested in a comfortable bed so that one gets a good night’s sleep. Breakfast was excellent.

Paul Coote – 26th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Very Comfortable .. Warm Welcome
We were delighted with our room, which was every bit as pretty and comfortable as it appeared on the web-site. We enjoyed an evening stroll, and had an excellent quiet night’s sleep .. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, including the loan of an iron; and we had a delicious breakfast. Very well situated for access to and from the M5. Highly recommended!

Jenny & Nigel Williams – 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Way Above The Average
superb in every detail

Andy Chalmers – 14th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Nothing Too Much Trouble
We were staying for the night whilst attending a friend’s wedding nearby. We couldn’t get a taxi so Geoff gave us a lift!
Room was great, everything we needed, and we were made to feel more than welcome.
After a comfortable night we were offered anything we could have wanted for breakfast, which was expertly prepared. Hill View is a great place to stay.

Mr. Paul Kaye – 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Paul! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope we’ll see you again.

Review

My parents stayed here for a night and were very happy with the service. A truly personal service and the owners were very flexible with timings, breakfasts etc. if you are booking here, I would recommend calling them in advance if yo have anything particular you would like to cater for, as they will do everything possible to ensure that this is possible. We would highly recommend the Hill View.

Dr. Tanuj Lad – 18th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was a pleasure having your parents to stay, Dr Lad, and it would be great to welcome them again.

Weekend Visit
Very comfortable and very friendly B & B.
Great breakfast menu choice, and good quality of food.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Nancie & Peter Arkley – 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Quality Of The Highest Order.

Excellent facilities, excellent hosts, my overnight stay was organised at the last minute without any problems whatsoever at a very reasonable rate. I will definitely stay again on my next visit to the area, many many thanks.

Peter Bellwood – 29th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Peter, for the great review! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Fantastic Stay
Recently stayed for two nights at hill view and it was very pleasant and enjoyable. A warm welcome greeted us on our arrival and the room was of a high standard. Breakfast was exceptional and the owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again if we’re in the area.

Steve Langlois – 19th May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you, Steve, for the lovely review – hope your journey home was staright forward!

Wonderful Stay
We stayed for 3 nights and it was a perfect BnB experience. Denise and Geoff were perfect hosts with their beautiful house. Comfortable, safe, accommodating and excellent meals. Full recommendations!

Ian Leong – 1st May, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
It was lovely to meet you both and hope you had a safe journey home!

Delightful
Wonderful B & B where no attention to detail has been spared. Warm welcome on arrival, good night’s sleep and excellent breakfast….what more can we say!

Mr. Gary Jones – 31st Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Westonzoyland Best B&b
Hill view is alittle gem hidden away in a lovely village, the rooms are first class and the hosts very helpfull I will stay there again .

Kevin Jones – 11th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your great comments Kevin! We’d really look forward to seeing you again! Denise and Geoff

X
hosts are lovely and pleasant and very friendly the food was lovely and location excellent
Mrs. Iona King – 5th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Perfection
Everything you could possibly want when you are away from home. Delightful accommodation, food and company.

Christopher & Susan Punch – 25th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Hill View B And B Western Zoyland Somerset
Excellent very clean and well accommadated .Warm welcome, brilliant breakfast even with a newspaper.Will use this place again when next I am attending a course nearby.

Elizabeth Gale – 6th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for your lovely comments, Elizabeth! We’ll look forward to your next visit.

Excellent
We stayed with friends, attending a local event. Hill View far exceeded our expectations. We were warmly welcomed with refreshments, the quality of furnishings/decor were superb with nice touches. Breakfast/choices were very good. Would recommend and use again should the occasion arise.

Bill & Sue Chorley – 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Hill View
This was our second visit to Hill View and as anticipated equally as good as the first.The hospitality is second to none and you will never find it in any Hotel which has that “welcome heres your key and your room is that way”. The rooms are excellent and very well equiped. We will certainly be back

Kevin And Karen Legg – 30th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
As ever, it was lovely to have you both to stay! Thank you so much for the lovely comments!

A Perfect Stop Over
We stayed at Hill View after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. To be honest, we have never really fancied staying at a bed and breakfast before, but thought that Hill View sounded very nice and that we would give it a try. We were very impressed, we received a very warm welcome from Denise and were served tea and coffee and delicious home made brownies. The room was modern, clean and well presented. Breakfast was everything you would want, my husband had the full english and I had fruit, museli, yogurt etc, all served to perfection. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely recommend to others.

Terry And Karen Clark – 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Hi Terry and Karen, It was a pleasure having you to stay! Hope to see you again and thank you for your lovely review!
Denise and Geoff

Wonderful Place!
Lovely B&B in a beautiful area. Denise and Geoff are both very friendly and welcoming and have a beautiful house. Would most definetly recommend this place and woudl stay here again.

Nazia Ali – 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Fantastic Breakfast
We were given a warm greeting with tea and buscuits on arrival. A very comfortable stay in a spacious, clean and well decorated bedroom. The whole house was extremely well presented. Breakfast was a real treat with all types of food available. Nothing was too much trouble to the hosts Geoff and Denise.

Paul & Lynne Simpson – 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

A Great B&b
It was a shame that it was only a one night stay. Nonetheless Denise and Geoff couldn’t have done more for us. A lovely house, with someone displaying a real eye for detail; set in a glorious position. The breakfast choices were impressive and it was very well cooked. Good value for money. Will be returning when down that way again.

John & Sue Crisp – 1st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Simply perfect!
We were made to feel very welcome. Wonderful room. It seemed every detail had been attended to.
Would definatley stay here again

Kevin And Karen Legg – 27th May, 2012
Verified Review

Happy Aussie’s
We had two nights at Hillview B&B and we could not fault it. Our room was very comfortable, cosy and spotless and the breakfast was to die for. I just wish we could have fitted more in! Denise and Jeff are wonderful hosts and we can highly recommend Hillview.

Mrs. Jennifer Cattanach – 28th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent As Always
Loveley stay again, wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in Somerset.

Mrs. Judy Williams – 9th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Title Fine
Very happy definatley 5 stars,fabulous service.

Mr Sean Dunne – 17th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Stay At Hill View
The warm welcome that I received on arrival at Hill View was continued throughout my three night stay. The accommodation was exceptionally clean with a large breakfast choice, fresh and cooked to order. This is definitely one to remember for future stays. Highly recommended.

Annette Coleman – 31st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Faultless
I spent just one night at Hill View enroute from Devon. I have nothing but positive feedback for the guest house. Denise (the lady of the house)was very professional but also friendly and greeted me with the offer of refreshments. Attention to detail was excellent. My room was beautiful and very comfortable. Cleanliness was very high too. Denise arranged for me to have non-feather duvet/pillows as I have an allergy to feathers. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices, the homemade bread and freshly squeezed orange juice were particularly delightful. Peaceful accommodation with lovely views of the countryside. Good value for money – I would recommend this place highly.

Dr. Vannessa Tobin – 6th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you for the lovely feedback! It was a pleasure to have you stay! Hope to see you again.

Hill View
Friendly welcome, very high standard of accommodation in beautiful countryside setting & fabulous breakfast. What more could you want. Highly recommended.

Nigel Decan – 15th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you Nigel for a lovely review! It was a pleasure having you to stay!

Hill View Westonzoyland
Excellent. Geoff and Denise were friendly and thoughtful, the room was immaculate, the breakfast was excellent and the setting for Hill View is lovely.When we left we faced a good long walk to collect our car in Middlezoy and Denise very kindly gave us a lift, the sort of gesture that makes a big difference. We had a lovely time and will be returning next year.

Peter Fitzmaurice – 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely review – it was good to have you stay with us and would be great to see you again next year!

Quality B & B
Just stayed at Hill View for 2 nights. Room comfortable and well equipped, breakfast very good, hosts friendly and very helpful. Walk into centre of village takes 12 minutes, beautiful church, good pub.

Paul And Julie Stephens – 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you a lovely review, Paul and Julie! it was a pleasure having you to stay!

Great B&b
Only stayed for 1 night. The ensuite room was nicely furnished and very clean. Geoff & Denise were very hospitable. The breakfast tasted really good and there was lots of choice. Would definitely stay again!

Mr. Daniel Whalley – 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Hill View Experience!
Spotted the 5 star rating in the frame in the dining room and we could see immediately why Hill View has been awarded this high rating!! Wanted somewhere to stay the night before a wedding at the local church and found this B & B via the internet. Great room! Fab breakfast! Great hospitality from our hosts! Well worth the money. No hesitation in recommending Hill View to anyone looking for this type of venue.

Paul & Helen Hodge – 1st Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Would Definately Stay Again
Very comfortable stay, delicious breakfast, super/friendly service

Mrs Deanne Dayburn – 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Would Come Again And Again
Lovely rural setting. Arrived to an offer of tea in the garden, after a hard days travel and training, very welcoming. En Suite room finished to a high standard, very comfortable bed and additional extras well thought out. Excellent. Highly recommend.

Leonie Seaborne – 30th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

High Quality
very welcoming high quality B&B

Pru Thimbleby – 26th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Hill View
We can highly recommend this delightful B&B. Excellent in every respect and well worth its 5 star status.

Roger And Barbara Hewitt – 18th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation

Dear Roger and Barbara, It was lovely to have you and hope we see you again! Thank you so much for the kind words!All the best, Geoff and Denise

Excellent
Excellent B&B – very comfortable and perfect hosts.

Mrs Shane Ridley – 6th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Hill View
An excellent B&B with top class attention to detail and service.

Peter Jackson – 22nd May, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed overnight en route to Cornwall. Lovely property and room, very welcoming hosts. Nice walk to village for a good dinner in the local hostelry. Couldn’t ask for more !!

John Waddington – 15th May, 2011
Verified Review